Do something good this holiday season

In between work and sleep I’ve been actively getting some Christmas stuff done.

I decided that I would only be buying gifts for 5 people this year.  My mom, dad, brother, boyfriend, and grandmother.  Of those I’ve managed to get 2 and 1/2 of them done.  However, I have been on a card frenzy.

My favourite brand of card is Papyrus this time of year, and gee are they ever expensive, but oh-so-pretty.  I found a card in my boyfriends second language (as his mother tongue is hard to find in card form in Canada).

When I was card shopping the cards were on for buy 2 get 1 free, so despite only needing 5, I ended up with 6.  I was unsure who I was going to give the 6th card to when I came across a story on Facebook about a young girl who lost her family in a fire 3 years ago and who has burns across 75% of her body and has been through many many many surgeries.  The post had said that the girl wanted to fill her card tree.  So I used my 6th card and wrote a nice little sentiment and off it when to New York.

Capture

I feel like I’ve done something really nice this season because of that, and I will probably look for a toy drive in my town and donate a few things to that as well.

If one thing is for certain it’s that the older I’ve gotten I’m more into giving at Christmas than getting.  It feels so nice to know your making someone happy.  Whether it’s a young girl in New York or your father excited about the new book he just unwrapped.

The holiday season is my favourite time of year.  I love to spread the cheer.

In other news, I will be posting every Saturday from now on (skipping this Saturday) I am aiming to have them posted in between the hours of 7-9 every Saturday night.

❤ and see your next Saturday!

Leave a Reply

