Personal Thoughts on Autumn

Autumn is seemingly just around the corner.  According to the calendar it has officially arrived, yet the temperature outside says vastly different things.

None the less it hasn’t stopped coffee shops from starting to serve the, favourited-by-many, PSL (Pumpkin Spice Latte, for those of you who live under a rock).

There are many things I love about Autumn, the cozy jackets, the general colour scheme of the season, endless baked goods, preparing for Halloween.  It’s all wonderful.

This year will be the first of many that I will not be working the day following Halloween which means that I can actually GO OUT and DO SOMETHING.  How extraordinary!  This of course it  completely reliant on if any one I know throws a party, which is just a complete toss up.  If all else fails, I hope to dress-up (as Mary Poppins, perhaps) and had out candy to all the adorable children on my parent’s street.

In Autumn also comes 3 wonderful birthday’s.  My cousin’s, brother’s, and boyfriend’s.  Something, that I feel changes for many people as they grow up is the love of giving gifts.  I love it when I find something as a gift that I know the recipient will just love.  I suppose it’s kind of a self-gratification an “I did good” moment.  It’s just wonderful to know that you made someone happy.

I have been browsing Pinterest lately and I’ve seen many projects that I think would be fun to tackle.  I personally love the idea of collecting pretty fallen leaves and gluing them to a mason jar to make a top-notch candle.

I also have been feeling pretty bored on my time off from work, which is 2 days a week.  I have been thinking about starting up on some photography again.  Specifically either selling some of my photos (either through etsy, and maybe eventually a website?) OR posting images on a stock image site.

If anyone has any information about how to start doing or selling stock photos (for example, which sites would be the best to use) please let me know in the comments below.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

